Be Careful What You Wish For

It’s definitely been one of THOSE weeks.  Husband goes out of town.  Child gets sick.  We both lose sleep.  Work goes like it always does when you try to get 11 hours of stuff done in 9 hours.  Child gets sick with something else.  Husband’s vehicle breaks down on the way home. 

Today won the prize though.  Take grumpy boy to school.  Go to work at building #1.  Crisis erupts across town at building #2.  Send two of my staff over to resolve it.  Leave building #1 to go to building #2.  Back to school to pick up child.  Child to doctor.  Take child home to change clothes.  Take child back to school because he volunteered for an event he doesn’t want to miss.  Drive to pharmacy to pick up script.  Go home.  Back to school to pick up child.  Return home for the night.

I know I want to spend less time at work, but I this isn’t quite what I meant.

How much sewing time do you think found its way into this week?  I really need to use up some fabric because a couple local shops are having sales this month and I want to take advantage of the lower prices (like need has anything to do with buying fabric).

I am one seam away from having the Fig Tree top together.  That’s on tomorrow’s agenda, after going to work, the library, the store and maybe sleeping, because there’s been a shortage of that this week.

I need a mini-retreat.  Maybe I can baby step my way back into the swing of things.

This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Careful What You Wish For

  1. Beth says:

    Commiserating with you on a rough week! Hope the weekend shapes up to be more fun.

  2. Wendee says:

    Oh man! Hope you’re able to rest up! Sending good thoughts your way!

Leave a Reply

