Creative Update 10/21/12

The sewing stopped after I finished the Fig Tree top.  I haven’t figured all the fabric used for that, so I’ll have to report it next week.

I didn’t buy any fabric, which is good.  Maybe.  I haven’t come up with a back for the Fig Tree top, a necessary step before I get it quilted.

To see what everyone else is buying and using, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric Added:  23 yards

Fabric Used:    11 1/4 yards

Net Added:      11 3/4 yards

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Creative Update 10/21/12

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I like your plan of trying something different for 30 days. I might just have to give that a try.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Gayle says:

    You can always piece a back. Maybe get rid of some random smaller (not too small) pieces. I have begun doing this after seeing how people piece the backs on the Safe House quilts. I love how they look. I have done them mostly in strips and not squares because I used up random pieces that coordinated with the front and it was just easier. I did see one though that was pieced on the diagonal and that is what I want to try the next time I do it. Looks more planned or something I guess.

  3. Nothing in is a good week, especially since you’ll have something to report as out next week.

Leave a Reply

