Another UFO Down

I still need to trim some threads and tack the corners, but I’m calling it a finish.

 

Someone else pieced the top.  I did the quilting and binding for one yard out.  No fabric in this week.

That was the last charity top in the UFO bins that needed quilting. 

I’m heading to mom’s house today to turn on the heat and do some cleaning, but I decided I’d finish the quilt before I went.  Today I let go of the nasty habit of doing everything for everyone else before doing something for myself.  That should make for an interesting trip.

 Fabric Added:  23 yards

Fabric Used:    19 1/4 yards

Net Added:      3 3/4 yards

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another UFO Down

  1. I admire you for getting all those ufos done.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    I like that pattern and colors of the little UFO you finished. I know what you mean about doing others before “self”. That’s my excuse as to why my UFO’s are not getting done this year. Maybe next year I will reverse the trend. (smile).

Leave a Reply

