Stash Report 11/11/12

Here’s where I ended up from having the Fig Tree top quilted.  Five yards in for the backing.  Four yards out for the backing, and another half yard out for the binding.

I have a whole lot of fabric left over from this kit, maybe a yard, plus a yard of backing.  I appreciate that Moda is so generous with their kits.  I’ve sewn together other kits that shorted me fabric and I had to fudge them to get them to work.  But what do I do with all this?

Lap quilt?  Pillowcases?  Tote bag or large purse?  Baby quilt for charity?  The fabric doesn’t say “baby” to me, but everyone has different taste.  Maybe some mom would love it in her nursery.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric Added:  28 yards

Fabric Used:    23 3/4 yards

Net Added:      4 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 11/11/12

  1. Charlene S says:

    Lap quilt for charity. Mom might love it to snuggle under on colic nights!

Leave a Reply

