A Day of Gratitude

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate it.

In the spirit of the holiday, I woke up several times last night experiencing a profound feeling of joy that stemmed from having this day at home with my family.  The good mood has lasted all day, through dishes and laundry and grocery shopping and finishing the star quilt.

 

That’s one item off the Short List.

A friend let me know today that the picture Bonnie Hunter took at the Greater Ann Arbor Quilt Guild meeting last Saturday made the her blog.  It’s the first picture in this post.  I’m the one in the middle, and my friend Linda is on the left.  We didn’t know the other woman in the photo.

Including my picture in the “About Me” section of this blog has been on my to-do list for over three years.  It’s just one of those things I never get around to.  Maybe I should add it to the Short List once I complete some of what’s already on it.  I’m really starting to love that list.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, family, quilt guild and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day of Gratitude

  1. Vicky says:

    Love your star quilt! And LOVE that it’s one off your Short List! Good going!

  2. Pingback: The Problem With Leaders and Enders | quiltpaintcreate

Leave a Reply

