One Off The January List

I finished sewing the Summer’s Afloat top together tonight. I’ve sewn flatter tops, but it should look fine once it’s quilted. Note to self: have more respect for all those bias edges.

summer's-afloat-top

While sewing the rows together, I’m sure I mumbled something about never making any version of this pattern again. I can do the whole match-the-triangle-point thing, but I don’t much enjoy it. Then I laid out the rows a little different from the finished quilt, and visions of possible future quilts started dancing through my head.
A few hours later I was playing around with those designs in EQ. I’m still thinking about them.
What was that about never again? Saying it is about the easiest way to get the Universe to throw a great idea in your face, just to see if you really mean it.
Time will tell if I mean it or not. On to item number two on the list.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, eq and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Off The January List

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    I have found that heavily spray starching anything that I’m going to cut into something with a bias edge is the way for me to go. I can still stretch them out of whack but when I do it’s not such a surprise if you know what I mean. Bias is a pain.

  2. Wendee says:

    Oh, matching those darn triangle points! But don’t yours look fantastic?! This looks great!!

Leave a Reply

