A Clean Slate

No fabric in or out this week. It feels good to start fresh and not see negative usage numbers. I have big plans to get things done this year. We’ll see how long I can hold on to that thought.
Last night I sewed the borders on the second January List project. My goal this week is to finish this top AND the third project on the List. The top only needs some fusible appliqué and it’s ready for quilting.

Curves-and-circles

You can see how everyone else is doing on their January Lists and stash reduction efforts by checking out the links at Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Clean Slate

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I think it is great to have a lot of plans as chances are that most of them will get done, some won’t and others will come and take their place. I always have a goal or two that I keep to myself and I am usually able to get them done.

  2. Sue Smith says:

    Love that you are working hard on your January list. Keep up the good work!!

  3. cheryliowa says:

    great start in the New Year…I am pacing myself…and somewhat stuck on one project.

  4. Beth in MN says:

    Wow! Great start both with stash and projects.

Leave a Reply

