Owning The Short List

Another boring stash report with no fabric in or out this week. I finished a scrubbie, but I never counted the netting as fabric in when I bought it. Netting isn’t really fabric, which is probably why I didn’t count it.
I decided to make one more while the pattern is fresh in my mind. I cut all the strips last night while I had everything out. Cutting that netting was like herding cats. I’m glad accuracy wasn’t important. Now everything is tucked into the snowflake basket, ready to go.

scrubbie

I combined two different tutorial patterns and will still make adjustments on the next one. Once it’s done, that will be the third item off my short list.
Maybe next week I’ll have a bust.
To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in gifts, stashbusting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Owning The Short List

  1. Carolyn says:

    Love the scrubbie! Glad to see you’re making progress on your short list!

  2. Jane says:

    Great going! Love this idea, what pattern(s) did you use? Very interested since I do have some netting I ould use up in my stash that’s not counted either.
    Jane

Leave a Reply

