Tough Week

We’re about done with this winter at our house.

Monster boy is now on round three of the crud.  That meant another trip to the doctor today, who agreed my son was worse than when I brought him in last week.  Really?  Huh.

I went through another round of the nausea/chills after several days of working too much and not eating enough.  I know, I know……brilliant.  Eating is WAY over-rated, especially when I have to cook it.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

In spite of all that, I finished the second scrubbie and erased item #3 from the short list.  I pulled out the blocks for the fourth and last item on the list.  Just think what would happen if this was a good month.

 stamped-log-cabin-blocks

Because I’m getting so much done, I think it’s time for a new project.  I know I haven’t actually finished anything, but still.  A new project it is.

I happened to come across the Shabby Fabrics 2013 Mystery BOM when I was saving the download for the last block of their 2012 BOM.  I never started the 2012 project, but I did remember to download all the months.

I tend to stay away from mystery quilts, but I’m breaking my own rule for this one.  The Shabby Fabrics people put out lots of BOMs, and I like them all.  As long as I stick to their color scheme I should be happy with this one.

I don’t have any wool though, so I guess I’ll just have to go and buy fabric.  Darn.

This entry was posted in applique, bom, family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Tough Week

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Have you ever tried using a teaspoon of raw local honey every day to keep the crud away? I do that and I still get some things but they don’t seem to be as bad. It has helped my allergies and thus my Meniers disease tremendously. Just a thought.

Leave a comment