Stash Report 1/20/13

I thought for sure I’d have a bust this week with the class yesterday.  A little disappointing that it wasn’t meant to be, but now I can look forward to a bust later.

I went through my stash and the adopt-a-box and pulled out enough fabrics to finish the class quilt.  The pattern calls for a white background, but I sometimes find white a little harsh.  I’ll probably switch to some other neutral, like a cream or pale tan.

 Off-Track-fabrics

I didn’t buy any fabric this week, only because I couldn’t find any light blue wool for the Shabby Fabrics Mystery BOM.  I may head to Goodwill today to see if I can find some white or cream wool.  I’m probably better off doing that and painting the colors I need than running around every month looking for funky wool colors.  I had a hard time finding Heat ‘n Bond Lite too, but I did finally find it at Walmart of all places.  None of the craft or fabric stores had it.

To see all the other stash report, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, classes, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 1/20/13

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Hope everyone is feeling better. Having the crud is not any fun, child or parent. Glad you were able to enjoy your guild meeting.

Leave a Reply

