Stash Bits

There was fabric in this week, but no idea how much.  I tore apart most of the blazer and I’ll felt it this afternoon.  Once it shrinks I’ll count it as fabric in.  I’ve never felted before, and I have no idea how much fabric I’ll get.

 blazer-for-felting

I did not use any fabric this week.  I finished cutting strips for the charity quilt started in the class last Saturday.  Maybe I’ll have some time to start sewing them today.  One can only hope.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in applique, bom, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Bits

  1. I’ve never felted either. It will be interesting how much you get. Keep us informed. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Julie in GA says:

    Good luck with your felting. It can be very unpredictable. Some wools felt up beautifully, and others don’t change as much. I hope yours comes out well.

Leave a Reply

