Stash Report 03/31/13

Happy Easter to everyone that celebrates it.  If mom didn’t live near us, we wouldn’t do anything special except have a visit from the Easter bunny.   We decided to have Easter pizza for dinner tonight rather than ham or turkey.  It isn’t often we take the time to make pizza from scratch.

The stripy quilt is quilted with binding attached.  I hope to have time to get it sewn down today.

 strippy-1-quilted

I tried a new quilting design on this top.  It’s called “Solar Twist” from the book Machine Quilting Solutions by Christine Maraccini.  I love that book and use it often for quilting inspiration.  It’s hard to tell in the picture, but I spaced the design more at the top of the quilt than at the bottom.  By the time I finished I finally had the size and spacing the way I wanted it.  I’ll have to quilt a few more tops with this design to get it down.

The quilt used .75 yards of fabric I’m thrilled to have out of my stash.  I bought the bright green years ago for a project I never did make.  Although I like it, it’s a hard fabric to match with other fabrics.  The green and the fish fabric will make one more appearance in a charity quilt and then they’re gone.

 To see how much fabric everyone else is using, or not, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    1 5/8 yard

Fabric Out:    3.5 yards

Net Used:  1 7/8 yard

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report 03/31/13

  1. Nice quilt and interesting book. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for sharing! And a Happy Easter to you, too.

  2. Linda Elling says:

    Hi Donna, I have this book and love it too. Did you do the Edge to Edge Blustery Day design? I had my mid-arm serviced and it’s working better than ever. I’m finally working on the coffee quilt using Seminole piecing for the border. You gave me some tips some time back. I love watching things unfold as I go. Take care.

Leave a Reply

