Determination

Sometimes, a girl just hits that point when she is sick of not getting things done.  When I hit that point, it’s best if my family  gets out of the way.

I finished the strippy quilt earlier this week.

strippy-quilt-1 

Yesterday I quilted the Summer top, trimmed it down and made the binding.  I’ll finish it either today or tomorrow, depending on the weather.  Would love to have some outside time, but it’s windy with a threat of rain.  I’m hoping the skies will clear.

summer-quilted

That’s 1.5 yards out and no fabric in.  The backing fabric was something I bought to use for charity quilts.  Since I never counted it in, I couldn’t count it out.  The Summer quilt will be the first item off the April Short List.

To see how much fabric everyone else is using, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    1 5/8 yard

Fabric Out:    5.0 yards

Net Used:  3 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Determination

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on the two finishes and on having net used in the black.

  2. Suzanne says:

    2 finishes is great!

Leave a Reply

