Stash Report 5/19/13

No fabric in this week, not because I didn’t try.  I had quilt guild yesterday and scanned the vendor booth, plus we stopped at a quilt shop and the thrift store.  The thrift shop had almost no cotton fabric.  That’s just the way it goes sometimes.

Nancy Prince spoke at the guild meeting.  She was definitely one of the best speakers I’ve seen there.  Her work is beautiful, but not something I would care to do.

I used .75 yards this week finishing the 4th NICU quilt.  I can tell by the extra room in the drawers that I’m working down my stash.  It’s a good feeling. 

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    1 5/8 yard

Fabric Out:    7 yards

Net Used:  5 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Stash Report 5/19/13

  1. Valerie says:

    I bet your stash looks a little different from mine, and you’re not working as hard to use up old fabric choices. At least you’re in the black! I’ve never had any luck finding fabric at thrift shops around here.

Leave a Reply

