June Short List

I finished one item on the May Short List.  Not my best month, but not my worst month either.

I’m ready for a new start in June.  Here’s the June Short List:

  • Finish the Confetti Breeze quilt.  I haven’t cut the fabrics yet, but they are pressed and laid out in order.

confetti breeze eq

  • Finish the Native American Round Robin project.  This was on the list last month.

native-amer-theme-round-rob

  • Start a handwork project.  I may have to give up on the Shabby Fabrics Mystery BOM because I can’t make myself start it.  Something about making twelve very similar blocks is not appealing.  Maybe I could make a few blocks and call it a quilt.
  • Finish the Roc-lon challenge for my Art Quilt Group.  We each took a piece of canvas-like fabric that the shop owner won at Market to see what we could do with it.  Each piece is about 7” x 24”.  I have no idea where that will take me.

Even with limited success with the Short List, I’ve finished almost as many projects this year as I did all of last year.  To see all the other Short List updates, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to June Short List

  1. I only finished one on my list too – some months are better than others, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

