Eye Candy

 

Have you ever seen this book?

eye-candy-quilts

I planned on posting about something else, but then I took books back to the library and checked this book out. 

I’m fortunate enough to have access to two major library systems.  This library is not my main library because they only have one shelf of quilting books.  I think I own more quilting books than they do.  But they do have lots of books I haven’t seen before so I always take a peek.

The biggest quilts in the book are 5 x 7, and many are a quarter of that size.  To small for me, but many of the embellishment techniques caught my interest.  I love all those beads around the outer edges.  Please tell me it doesn’t take forever to sew them on.

I will not start a new project until I finish something……..I will not start a new project until I finish something………

This entry was posted in 3d, artquilts, books, embroidery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eye Candy

  1. bbcute says:

    I have her book “A Fine Line” that I really liked for quilting design inspiration. Lots of good photos there too! 🙂

  2. Gayle says:

    See if you can get your hands on The Complete Photo Guide to Beading by Robin Atkins. She covers most kinds of beading and has great pictures and graphics to illustrate how to do the beading. Her brother has one on beading on quilts too that is good. I took a beading class back in January and loved it. We learned how to put beads on the edges of quilts in a way that looks great. I will warn you though that beads are very addicting.

Leave a Reply

