Friday Finish

I finished the quilt I started on vacation.  The quilting…..well let’s just say it was one of those quilting sessions and leave it at that.  I used up three different spools of gold thread and had about 12 inches left in my machine when I finished.  The stitches got much bigger and the design much wider at the end.  I’m grateful I had enough thread to get it done.

 all-in-a-row-quilt

To make up for the quilting, the Universe threw me a bone.  I’m SO happy with the machine binding on this quilt.  It’s definitely the best that’s ever come out of my sewing room.  I think I was more patient with the pinning and it made all the difference. 

Maybe I can even get something else done this month.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

