September Short List

I finished the baby quilt from the August Short List and worked on the handwork project, but didn’t touch Confetti Breeze.  I’m happy with one finish and major progress on another item.

For September, I have two items on the Short List.

1.     Finish the Christmas Bow.  I have a little embroidery and all the beading left on the first section.  The second section will go much faster.

Christmas-bow-1

2.     Finish the snippet Butterfly Quilt.  This is my oldest UFO.  The blue fabric faded so I plan to touch it up with paint.  All the other fabrics retained their colors.  The top was always protected from light while stored.  No idea what made some of the fabrics fade.

butterfly-quilt

I’m keeping the list short because we have another crazy busy month ahead.  With plans every weekend and I don’t see myself having much creative time.

To see what everyone else got done, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in artquilts, fabricpainting, holidays, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Short List

  1. Sharon - IN says:

    Fun projects. I’ve never made a snippet quilt, but they seem to be making a come-back.

  2. Susan says:

    How interesting that time faded some of the fabrics you used. Good luck with your short list!

Leave a Reply

