Stash Report 9-1-13

No fabric used last week.  I went to the sale at the local quilt shop with gift certificate in hand.  Those positive numbers felt good while they lasted.

The black and white fabrics were stash additions.  I use a lot of black and white prints and like an assortment on hand.

bom-fabric 

The blue and green I bought to finish a UFO.  The blue is the background fabric.  I didn’t buy enough when I started the quilt, and this fabric is as close to the original as I’ve found.  The green goes in the borders.  The fabric I originally bought is too busy for the rest of the quilt.

That UFO will go with me to retreat in October.  I won’t finish it, but I should make some good progress.

To see what everyone else is using and buying, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    9 1/4 yard

Fabric Out:    8 3/8 yards

Net Used:  -7/8 yards

This entry was posted in bom, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

