A Little Paint Makes a Difference

 

I spruced up the butterfly and painted the places where the white background showed through with green.  I thought the white might bother me once I finished quilting and it would be harder to fix later.  Can you see the difference?

 buttterfly-quilt2

This was the first time I’ve painted in forever.  I had forgotten how much I enjoy it.

No change in the stash report this week.  Between work and dealing with mom’s things, I don’t have much time to sew or hit the quilt shops.

It won’t always be this way.  With each new week there’s new hope.

Fabric In:    9 1/4 yard

Fabric Out:    8 3/8 yards

Net Used:  -7/8 yards

This entry was posted in fabricpainting, fusing, nature quilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

