Stash and A New Table

No fabric in or out last week.

Most my time went to setting up for another round of selling mom’s stuff.  I got rid of some bulky items that would have been hard to store, which made me happy.  So much work, but I can park my car in the garage again.  Always a good thing in the fall.

We also put the table from mom’s house in the sewing room.  It’s a foot wider than the folding table I was using and many times sturdier.  It makes a huge difference.  Now I can use my cutting mat and baste wall quilts right in my sewing room.  No more dragging everything to the kitchen.

 new-sewing-table

Look at all that space.  I should quilt a top before I have time to clutter it up.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    9 1/4 yard

Fabric Out:    8 3/8 yards

Net Used:  -7/8 yards

This entry was posted in family, sewing room, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash and A New Table

  1. Kate says:

    Nice set up in the sewing room. It’s too bad those open surfaces don’t stay open for long!

  2. ruthlane says:

    More space is wonderful, isn’t it?

  3. Linda Elling says:

    Love the table and I love switching up my sewing room.

Leave a Reply

