Look Who Sewed!

I’m not sure how it happened, but I got up this morning and started quilting the Confetti Breeze top.  I finished it after work, minutes before I had to pick up permit boy at a school event.

 confetti-breeze-quilted

I quilted clouds and birds in the blue area and random lines in the brown.  I’ve never used the random lines design on this large a scale.  It worked out fine, but I like it better on the mini quilts.

 cloud-and-bird-quilting

I’m facing this quilt, another first for me.  Next comes the embellishment, which will make this project interesting.  Maybe I can finish it up at retreat in a few weeks.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, scrapquilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look Who Sewed!

  1. Linda Elling says:

    Nice work. Quilting looks great and I really like the design.

  2. Gayle Kush says:

    What size is this quilt?

Leave a Reply

