A Break In Routine

We’ve had family in from all over this week, with the last of them leaving this coming Monday. They came in waves instead of all at once, which made it a lot easier to visit with everyone.
I have done zero sewing this week, but I did do quite a bit of damage at Macy’s yesterday. We’ll hit stores that sell fabric today after running out of time yesterday. I don’t need anything, but it’s always fun to look.
Later today I’ll pitch a lot of worn out clothes to make room for the new things. If anyone has ideas with what to do with old sweaters (not wool) to repurpose them, leave a comment. I found this website with tons of ideas. I’ll have to check out some of the books she mentions too.
I’m off for another busy day. Wishing everyone a fun-filled weekend.

This entry was posted in family, shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

