Monochromatic Challenge Revisited

 

To refresh your memory, here’s where I left off working on the monochromatic challenge.

monochromaticchal1 

To solve the not enough contrast problem, I dry brushed the piece with gold acrylic paint.  Here’s a picture with the wool on top to show the contrast.

monchromaticchal2 

This is the first time I’ve used acrylic paint and I don’t know that I’ll do it again.  I love the translucency of fabric paint, something you don’t get with acrylic. 

I still dislike the piece.  I can live with the background, but the wool bits have to go. 

I have no idea where it goes from here, but it has to get there by Monday night.  Tuesday night I have art quilt group.

This entry was posted in 3d, artquiltgroup, fabricpainting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

