Two Dollar Quilt

After much consideration, I’ve killed the monochromatic challenge piece.  I decided there was nothing I could do using ONLY yellow that would make me love it.  Knowing that, I couldn’t see spending more time on it.  I may cut it up and use it in another project later, one with lots of colors.  If not I’ll pitch it.

That freed me up to work on something else.  Last Sunday I bought a shop sample at my local quilt shop for $2, among other things (more on that later).  The colors are way outside my normal range, but I have to say I love it now that I’ve added the blue border.

 shop-sample-quilt-1

I haven’t decided how to quilt it.  All that open space is also outside my comfort zone.  This one will go to the Children’s Hospital once completed.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, baby quilts, charityquilts, fusing, quiltshops and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

