December Short List

This was one fast year.  I can’t believe I’m posting the last Short List for 2013.

I’m not sure if I’ll do this next year as I don’t feel like it motivated me.  I am in the sewing room more (finally), no thanks to the Short List.  Maybe working on projects I enjoy is motivation enough.

I finished one out of four items on the November list.  After that finish I moved on to projects that hadn’t been on the list all year. 

I’m keeping the December list short with the holidays and all.  I’m working on one new project and one UFO.  When I finish that UFO, I’ll start working on another one.  When I finish the new project, I’ll start something else new.  If this system works I’ll keep it, and if it doesn’t I’ll try something else.

1.     The $2 top – I added the borders and I’m working out the quilting design.  I cut the backing and batting Thursday.  It still needs basted.

shop-sample-quilt-1

2.     The poppy quilt from the Lenore Crawford class.  I made some progress Thursday that isn’t included in this photo.  I’d like to get the top fused and start painting by the end of the month.

poppy-quilt

That’s the whole list for December.

Make sure to stop by Judy’s blog on Saturday to see how everyone else is doing.

This entry was posted in artquilts, baby quilts, charityquilts, classes, ufos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

