Fighting The Funk

No fabric bought or used last week.  I’m working on projects almost every day though.  Considering how little I’ve sewed this year it’s a huge improvement.

Yesterday was just one of those days.  I must have been more tired than I realized based on how much I slept last night.  In trying to move past the funky, I did some closet cleaning and baked myself a cake using the Gluten Free Kitchen Old Fashioned Cake mix.

cake-mix 

I even followed the directions on this one.  Cake came out fine, tastes like cake, feels like cake and smells like cake.  The cake isn’t very sweet, so I frosted it.  I’d make this one again based on taste and simplicity. 

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric In:    26 yards

Fabric Out:    10 ½ yards

Net Added:  15 ½ yards

This entry was posted in food, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fighting The Funk

  1. Kate says:

    Hope the funk leaves soon and you can get back to stitching.

  2. Dee Dee says:

    That old quilting funks hits everyone now and then, glad to know it is passing. The cake looks yummy on the package and my granddaughters can tell you that the best part of any cake if the frosting!

  3. Melanie at 1000Needles dot com says:

    As one getting over the funk myself, I am wishing you the best to get over the funk fast!

Leave a Reply

