Holiday Wishes and a Finish

I finished the $2 top this morning.  Since I’ve shown so many pictures of the front, I decide to post one of the back that shows the machine binding.

 machine-binding

I struggled with machine binding for years, but I kept at it and figured it out.    I always pin from the back making sure the pin tips stick out the front.  I pin every inch or two with the quilt resting on a flat surface, like a table.  Pinning is the key.

I still enjoy turning binding by hand, but I limit that to quilts I keep for myself.  I machine bind all charity quilts.

If you haven’t given machine binding a try, it’s well worth learning.

Happy holidays to you and yours.  I’m looking forward to a couple of days to relax and spend time with my family.  Hope you enjoy the same.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

