Stash Review 2013

 

The final numbers are in.

Fabric In:    26 yards

Fabric Out:    11 ¼ yards

Net Added:  14 ¾ yards

I thought this was my worst year ever, but I looked back over the past five years and it wasn’t even close.  I had one year in the five that I didn’t track fabric usage.  The other four, when added together, netted out to less than a yard +/-.  It seems my stash has hit critical mass and tends to keep itself at that level.

It reminds me of a weight loss plateau.  I can see 2014 righting the fabric buying sprees of 2013, but in the long run the stash is what it is.

I do believe tracking purchases keeps me from buying as much as I would otherwise.  For that reason alone I will track fabric in 2014.

I expect a large bust on the first stash report of 2014 when I finish the curtains and send out swap fabric.  The problem with swap fabric is that it comes back in later.

To see all the other reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Review 2013

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I like the fabric you used for your curtains. I totally agree with you that these stash reports help with fabric purchases, I know I think twice before adding any. Happy New Year.

  2. I like your positive slant to the stash. I, too, keep doing a report to keep me focused on less buying. Happy 5th Day of Christmas!

  3. kwiltnkats says:

    Donna, I find that reporting my stash makes me try harder not to bring any in. Sounds like it works that way for you too. May you see yardage USED in 2014! Happy Holidays Sandi.

Leave a Reply

