A Lovely Year Of Finishes And January Short List

This year I’ll be linking up at Fiber of All Sorts to participate in a Lovely Year of Finishes.  Every month I’ll pick one project to finish, or at least move the project forward to a specified point.

The project I chose to finish in January is the bathroom curtains.

curtains-in-process 

In addition, I will continue to have a “short list”.  In December I changed my short list to include one new project and one UFO.  When I finish a UFO, I replace it with another UFO.  When I finish a new project, I replace it with a new project.  The method worked and I’m keeping it.  I finished one project and made significant progress on the other.

The second project on my short list is the poppy quilt (UFO).

 poppy-quilt-top

I haven’t decided what new project to add once I finish the curtains.  Make sure to check out the links above to join in the fun.

This entry was posted in applique, fabricpaining, family, fusing, ufos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Lovely Year Of Finishes And January Short List

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Your plan seems sound! Pretty curtain fabric. I think I quilted two poppy quilts like that. Is that an older pattern?

  2. HeatherK says:

    That poppy quilt is beautiful. Can’t wait to see it finished.

Leave a Reply

