A Lovely Year of Finishes February Goal

No fabric in or out this week.  First snow, then rain, and then snow again yesterday.  I didn’t even consider going to the Superbowl sales. 

I’m making progress on the February LYoF goal.  I’m ready to quilt once I decide on the design.  I figured out part of it.  I figure if I start quilting the rest of it will come to me.

 auction-quilt-top

To see what everyone else has going, visit Fiber Of All Sorts and Patchwork Times.  Plenty of eye candy between the two.

Fabric in:  2¾ yard + 2 inches

Fabric out:  4 yards + 4 inches

Net Used:  1 ¼ yards + 2 inches

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Lovely Year of Finishes February Goal

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Thanks for sharing – I have a bunch of the same sweet flowers and never knew how to put them int a quilt. I love that you have turned the middle on in a different direction.

  2. Gayle Kush says:

    Good job with that one! I was trying to figure out what the heck I could do with that. It’s tough when you can’t use anything else but those six blocks!

  3. Kate says:

    Oooh, very pretty. It’s nice to see a splash of spring in the middle of this cold, cold winter.

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Good numbers to get the year started on the right foot. Your little tulip quilt is a sure sign that Spring is close. Wish it would get it quicker!!

Leave a Reply

