What I Did This Weekend Instead Of Sewing

moving-day-1

Imagine this time three full SUV loads.

Mom’s house sold in January and it has snowed every weekend since.  It snowed this weekend too, but I’m out of time.  I almost made it home before snow covered the roads and made them slick.  Almost.

I spent two days staging what is left in the house to make loading the truck easier.  I’ll still need to pack more boxes next weekend, but not too many.  I will be relieved beyond belief when I hand over the keys and drive away for the last time.  I will never do this to my child.

Lots of extra time at work this week to make up for all the time I’ve had to take off to deal with the house.  I even worked the day we closed due to weather.  It’s so much easier to get things done when almost no one else is there.

To see stash reports where people actually sewed, visit Patchwork Times.  No change in my numbers.

Fabric in:  2¾ yard + 2 inches

Fabric out:  4 yards + 4 inches

Net Used:  1 ¼ yards + 2 inches

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I Did This Weekend Instead Of Sewing

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I am sorry that you are having to deal with your mother’s house and things. It will soon be over and then you will have some free time just for you. Glad you had a safe trip home. Take care.

  2. Kate says:

    Not a fun way to spend your time away from work. Hopefully you are just about done and can then get back to your stash busting.

  3. Jan O says:

    Sorry you have to deal with your mother’s estate. I know how difficult that can be. Hoping it will soon become easier for you.

  4. Gayle Kush says:

    It’s too bad your siblings live so far away from you or they might be of help to you. I’ll bet you can’t wait for this to be over just so you can have a bit of time to yourself and a clear mind! I know I wouldn’t want that hanging over my head.

Leave a Reply

