The Long Haul

So mom is still in the hospital.  All the trips up there have worn me down to that tired place.  Some days they talk release and others they don’t.  I’ll have to see it to believe it.

You’d think I would get a lot of hand-work done sitting at the hospital, but most days I’m there during meals and I help mom eat.  Sometimes the nurses kick me out of the room so they can do their thing.  Once I caught the doctor.  Other times I get mom lotion or blankets or whatever else she needs.  I haven’t stitched a thing during any of the visits.

For now I’ll settle for looking at pictures of what other people make.  This week it’s this book.  I’m in love with the Little Deer Bag by Natalie Lymer of Cinderberry Stitches, among other projects.

The last thing I need is a new project.  Only one week left in February to finish my Lovely Year of Finishes item.  This may be one of those months where life got in the way.

This entry was posted in books, embroidery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Long Haul

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Very interesting, Have a wonderful day 🙂

  2. Denise says:

    That book is on my shopping list. I have recently discovered Cinderberry Stitches and love their patterns. The red fawn is cute!

Leave a Reply

