Everything But Stash

I didn’t add or use any fabric this week.

The hospital released mom yesterday afternoon.  Today I have to go buy her new clothes because everything that includes pants will aggravate her broken hip.  It’s not the pants themselves, it’s taking them on and off.  Since mom never wears nightgowns or dresses, this will be interesting.  Maybe I can find her some nice skirts.

I might find a little something for myself too.

All this running around for mom has me too tired to sew, which means the idea factory in my head is in overdrive.  If I’m not doing I’m thinking about doing.  If this goes on much longer I’ll have a two-year backlog of quilt designs.

Here’s the block I can’t get out of my head.  I won it (and many others) in a block lottery several years ago.  This will be another one of those deconstruct/reconstruct projects.

 lottery-block

No concrete ideas yet, but they will come.

To see what everyone else is buying and sewing, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in:  2¾ yard + 2 inches

Fabric out:  4 yards + 4 inches

Net Used:  1 ¼ yards + 2 inches

This entry was posted in challenge, family, ideas, shopping, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Everything But Stash

  1. Charlene S says:

    What about pants that snap or Velcro on the sides?

  2. Dee Dee says:

    I think the blocks you won are great – lucky you. Have fun shopping, hope you find some great outfits for you and your mom.

  3. Kathie L. says:

    Hope you get a little sewing/relaxing time this week. Glad your mom is coming home.

  4. Kate says:

    Good luck with the clothes shopping, hope you find some good options.

    Love that block. Lots you can do with it.

Leave a Reply

