A Small Finish

I finished the quilt from the Visual Dance exercise in Chapter Three.  I have ideas for a few variations that I want to explore.  I decided to hang out on these exercises for a bit to see where that takes me.  Who’da thought squares could be interesting?

VD-CH3-x2-finished 

The quilt measures 19 x 23 or so and used just under a yard of fabric.  No fabric in this week.  With so many medical trips for the rest of the family, I have no time or desire to shop.  I do enough running around as it is.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in:  2¾ yard + 2 inches

Fabric out:  5 yards

Net Used:  2 ¼ yards – 2 inches

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Small Finish

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I like the straight line stitching you did on your little quilt. Hope your mom is doing better.

Leave a Reply

