Making Progress

We had another one of those weeks here.  Both hubby and son got go-to-the-doctor sick, and mom took another fall.  No damage that they can tell so far.  It was quite a feat considering she’s bedridden.  I’m just trying to hold my own.

I had a good stash week to balance it all out.  I donated 5.5 yards to the fabric sale at my guild. 

donation-fabric 

I hated to get rid of the green wool crepe, but it isn’t a good color for me and I’ve owned it way too long.  Same with the rocket fabric.  Where did the years go?

The only fabric in was a fat quarter I picked up at guild.  Everyone got something to celebrate National Quilt Day (next weekend).  The thrift shop didn’t have much in the way of quilting fabric, which was a good thing. 

free-FQ

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in:  3 yards + 2 inches

Fabric out:  10.5 yards

Net Used:  7 1/2 yards – 2 inches

This entry was posted in quilt guild, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making Progress

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I never have any luck finding fabric at the thrift stores in our area. Maybe quilters here just hang on to it.

    Hope everyone is feeling better soon.

  2. Kathie L. says:

    sorry you had such a lousy week, hope this next one is better. My DH likes thrift stores and I always look at fabric but usually don’t like what they have. the exception is a 2 yard piece I got in New England last fall of a Debbie Mumm fabric for like $2.00, nice.

  3. Kate says:

    Hope everyone is back on their feet (so to speak) this week!

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Hope your family is all better this week and you get to do some sewing.

Leave a Reply

