Quilts Made Of Squares #2

 

I finished the tulip quilt yesterday.  That’s a half yard out, one item off the Short List and a finish for my March Lovely Year of Finishes.  No fabric in this week.

 tulip-quilt-finished

That freed me up to start the next quilt in the “squares” series.  I’m playing with quilt designs using only one shape to complete an exercise in The Visual Dance by Joen Wolfrom, which I’m working my way through this year.

I’m back to using charm squares from the swap several years ago.  This time I’m working in the fall color palette.  Half the fabrics are from the swap, the other half are from stash.

 quilt-from-squares-2--plan

This quilt feels flat to me.  The first quilt used fabrics with bright large-scale prints, and that made it interesting.  This quilt says it needs some gray and very light blue to liven it up.  It definitely needs something.  It may come down to the quilting.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in:  3 yards + 2 inches

Fabric out:  11 yards

Net Used:  8 yards – 2 inches

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting, swaps, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilts Made Of Squares #2

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Your table runner is quite cute. I could probably use a year with the “Visual Dance” I am lousy at picking out color pallets!

  2. Charlene S says:

    I can not believe that table runner is only a half yard use age!

Leave a Reply

