Finished Quilt Made Of Squares Top

Permit boy became license boy yesterday.  I thought that permit would expire before he’d take the test.  When I was his age I couldn’t wait to get my driver’s license.  License = Freedom.  That’s how I though of it.  Times have changed.

In spite of all that excitement I finished the second quilt made of squares top.  

quilt-from-squares-2-top 

The top is unremarkable.  Nothing I did improved it much.  I guess that’s the purpose of this exercise in The Visual Dance.   I’ll chalk this one up as a learning experience, quilt the top and donate it to charity.

No fabric in or out this week.  If I get it quilted I’ll count this quilt out next week.

To see the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in:  3 yards + 2 inches

Fabric out:  11 yards

Net Used:  8 yards – 2 inches

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, family, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finished Quilt Made Of Squares Top

  1. LFFL says:

    That looks lovely. I could have never done that myself.

  2. Charlene S says:

    It is still cute and some child will love it to death!

  3. Dee Dee says:

    I like the pop of color that the orange puts in your quilt. It has been proven that just 10 minutes of quilting or any hobby, is great for your mental health.

  4. Kathie L. says:

    I like the top. If you don’t like it you could put some sort of fusible applique on it!! Remember the day DD got her license. I was a nervous wreck when she left the house to drive on her own for the first time.

  5. Gayle Kush says:

    That whole not driving thing is a new phenomenon. They have done studies on it actually. Something about all the screen time they have is what the theory is now. I don’t get it either, other than a lot of parents seem to be too afraid to let their kids drive and it “rubs off” on them. I don’t see you as that type of parent though. All my nieces and nephews got theirs right on time. My two oldest grand children not so much. They didn’t even want to drive when given the chance. Weird.

  6. Judy Dunning in Az says:

    I like the contrast of the smaller squares for a border.

  7. Gayle Kush says:

    How big is this quilt. I think it could look great as an embellished wall hanging or background for something. Unless of course it is too big.

Leave a Reply

