Progress, But No Finishes

No change in the stash numbers this week. I worked on a lot of different things though. I sketched out the quilting design for the squares quilt. I did a paper mock-up of how I want to finish Confetti Breeze. I altered the shirt I bought at the thrift shop.

thrift-store-shirt

I even went to the library and checked out a book on CD to encourage me to get in the sewing room. I listened to the first disc last night while I finished the shirt.
It’s all movement in the right direction.
To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 3 yards
Fabric out: 11 yards
Net Used: 8 yards

This entry was posted in 3d, artquilts, baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Progress, But No Finishes

  1. Dee Dee says:

    With your work schedule you were able to get a lot accomplished. I think books on tape were made specifically for quilters!

  2. Kate says:

    Sounds like progress. Hope this week goes as well for you.

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    Books on tape definitely are a good thing to keep you in the sewing room! Can;t wait to see what you do with the Confetti Breeze quilt.

Leave a Reply

