UFO Parade: Bouquet Applique

I still haven’t sewed anything. That’s fine because I have plenty more UFOs to show.

I call this quilt Bouquet Applique. The pattern name is Feedsack Fantasy by Kathy Munkelwitz from the October 2001 issue of Quilter’s Newsletter magazine.

 bouquet-applique

I made the mistake of not lining the flower petals and the stems show through in a couple places. I put it away once I realized I needed to fix that. There will be a ribbon in the middle tying the flowers together.

This is the center panel of a pattern finishing at 90 x 110, although I never planned on making it that big. My sketches show a pieced border and nothing beyond that. It would take my whole life to hand appliqué a queen-size quilt.

I still love this quilt and will finish it….someday. Just not today.

This entry was posted in applique, nature quilts, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UFO Parade: Bouquet Applique

  1. Denise says:

    I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

