UFO Parade: Small Dresden Plates

I had another sewless week here. We had multiple vehicle breakdowns that took up a good four days. I also learned Monday that mom would have to stay in the nursing home and I had to clean out her other room. That turned into another four-day adventure. Now all that is behind us and we can get on with the rest of life.

Aside from quilt group meetings, I can’t remember the last time I was in a quilt shop. November?

Not to worry, I still have lots of UFOs I’ve never shown here.

I bought these Dresden plate blocks close to ten years ago at a museum gift shop. Someone basted the outside edges, but the blocks don’t lay flat. I need to take a spoke out of each of them to fix them.

small-dresden-plate-blocks 

Most of the unfinished vintage Dresden Plate blocks I see have the same problem.  There are 15 blocks.  I will end up with 16 using the extra spokes to create another block.

It’s one of my favorite blocks, and I have more than a few of these.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in: 3 yards

Fabric out: 11 yards

Net Used: 8 yards

This entry was posted in antique, antiquequilts, applique, scrapquilts, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UFO Parade: Small Dresden Plates

  1. Kathie L. says:

    Very pretty blocks, good luck getting them all repaired.

Leave a Reply

