Quilted Squares

Hell froze over yesterday and I finished quilting the second Squares quilt. I’m very happy with it.

Squares-2-quilted 

I know the rule of thumb for quilting is to quilt curves on blocky quilts and straight lines on curvy quilts, but the grid design was the right choice for this quilt. I’ll use variations of this design again.

I must have hit my limit yesterday because I also reclaimed the living room. All mom’s stuff went to the garage or storage. We’ve worked on the garage too, but had to stop because we filled the garbage bin. The township provides the rolling bins and we chose the largest one, but once you fill it you’re done. They won’t pick up anything on the ground or in regular garbage cans. We can start on the garage again Wednesday after pickup.

With all this throwing away, I haven’t even thought about buying fabric.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in: 3 yards

Fabric out: 11 yards

Net Used: 8 yards

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, baby quilts, charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quilted Squares

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Happy to hear about the freeze! How big is your quilt? I enlarged your picture and the quilting design you did is a great one for this quit – creates lots of motion. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kate says:

    Glad you were able to get something finished. It looks great.

    I’m in the process of cleaning out the attic. We have the same problem, I have to stop when the trash cart gets full.

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    Great choice for the quilting pattern. Yay for being able to get in the sewing room and your living room!

  4. Denise says:

    Great job!! I’m glad hell froze over for you.
    Denise

  5. Valerie says:

    I think the square design is perfect on this quilt. Congratulations on the finish.

Leave a Reply

