Dye Lecture Prep and Stash Report

 

I dyed fabric yesterday to use in my lecture tomorrow. I wanted to have a whole run to show and I’d used parts of all the other runs I’ve done over the years. It was easier to start fresh.  The colors used were Basic Red and Navy.

 red-navy-dye-run

I mixed too much dye so I added a pillowcase to the run (bottom of photo). The edges are worn and there are small holes in various places. I’ll cut those parts off and use the rest in quilts. That adds just under a yard.

No fabric in this week. I have everything I need for the next several projects I think I’m going to make. We’ll see if that holds.

For all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric in: 3 7/8 yards

Fabric out: 12 3/8 yards

Net Used: 8.5 yards

This entry was posted in dyeing, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dye Lecture Prep and Stash Report

  1. Kate says:

    Love the red and blue fabric.

Leave a Reply

