Challenges Of All Sorts

Thought I’d better check in before the “Is everything OK?” emails started.

I’m not sure where the last week went, but I remember vehicle malfunctions, a tow truck, a care conference, the last day of school and a couple temporary employees at work. Those tend to come and go.

With all that behind me it’s time to think about sewing again.

I finished Winter Rain with a few beads, but the darn quilt told me it needed more. A lot more. It’s right, of course. I’ll work on that through the month and post a picture when I’m done.

I also need to work on the fat quarter challenge. I’m really struggling with these two fabrics because to me they clash.

 challenge-fabrics

I know at least three in the group have finished their challenges and they all made such cute, creative pieces. The pressure is on.

I believe I have to use identifiable amounts of each fabric in a way that the fabric shows. Any and all suggestions are welcome.

This entry was posted in challenge, Fabric, family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenges Of All Sorts

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    I’m pretty much in the same boat with mine. I think I know what I want to do and then…

Leave a Reply

