July Short List and A Lovely Year of Finishes Goal

Another month. They come so quickly. Last month I finished my ALYoF quilt for a whopping one item off The Short List.

I sewed so little in June that picking for July is harder than usual.

I think I’ll go with the FQ Challenge for my ALYoF quilt. I’m trying something different for me and not feeling it. Nothing left to do but cut it up, add more fabric and see what happens.

 FQ-challenge-strip-set

 

The July art quilt group challenge is the second item on The Short List. We each took a piece of sheer fabric and have to use it in something. My sheer is sky blue polyester with silver sparkle. It reminds me of a horrid bridesmaid dress. Does anyone else remember the popular “rainbow” weddings of the 1970s?

If I get through those, I’ll work on the next chapter in The Visual Dance.

I’m linking to Fiber of All Sorts.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

