August ALYoF and Short List

August. I don’t know what to say, the months pass so quickly. I’ve heard that time seems to pass slower if you continually change your routine, maybe because you have to think more about what you do.   

I definitely had to think about August.  Some months the list comes easily and others not so much. I have too many things I want to do this month, making it hard to focus on a few. Here’s the list, but I reserve the right to change my mind.

My ALYoF project is Retro Charm. I’d love to finish it, but I’d be happy to get it quilted. This is the largest quilt I’ve ever tried to quilt on my home machine at 60” square.

 Retro-charm

Moving on to The Short List.

  1. The appliquéd raffle block. This one is begging for a sawtooth border. I have never pieced a sawtooth border in my life. Should be interesting.

applique-Raffle-Block

2.  The pieced raffle block. I’m not sure what I’ll do with this one. I just want the last of the raffle blocks out of the UFO bins and off the UFO list.

lottery-block

All three projects are UFOs that have remained unfinished way too long. While I work on these I can get a new project ready to start.

I’m linking up to Fiber of All Sorts.

This entry was posted in applique, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to August ALYoF and Short List

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Wonderful projects, all three. Love that applique block. You can do the sawtooth. It isn’t as hard as it looks. =) Good luck on three finishes at the end of the month!

Leave a Reply

