Stash Report And Block Progress

You’d think I’d stay away from the quilt shops with all the fabric I’ve bought this year, but what’s a girl’s day out if you don’t stop at four quilt shops? I held my ground at the first two. The third one got the better of me. I only bought a fat quarter at the fourth shop.

frog-fabricAs soon as I saw the frog fabric I knew it had to go in Joan’s Garden. I cut some of it yesterday and sewed it into the blocks. The other fabric goes with many of my earlier purchases.
I only have nine more blocks to piece for this quilt. I hope to finish it in September, along with some other projects. I won’t have positive numbers this year, but I’d like to decrease the amount stashed by year end.
To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, kits, Nature, scrapquilts, shopping, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And Block Progress

  1. poodlegirls says:

    What cute fabric. I probably would have bought some as well!

  2. Kate says:

    Fun fabric. It is really hard to resist the lure of new fabric.

  3. Valerie says:

    Well, you do have to slow down, don’t you? But you’re completely excused for the great frog fabric ( had to buy that!), and I think there’s a rule about fabric that goes with other fabric… Have a great week!

  4. Beth in MN says:

    The frog fabric is adorable. I sure can understand why you couldn’t resist.
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

