Back To The Sewing Room Reorganization

Did you think I forgot about it?
I needed a bookcase out of storage that I couldn’t easily remove until I got rid of the sofa. Mission accomplished yesterday – sofa gone and bookcase retrieved. Now I can access all the boxes in that storage unit and get rid of more stuff.
This is what the sewing looked like before

sewing-room-2

and after. I can reach more of my design wall, and by switching to a more vertical shelf it opened up the space.

sewing-room-bookshelf

Half of what I had on the bed fit on the shelves. I didn’t sort through anything. That’s a project for another day.
I finished sewing the blocks for Joan’s Garden earlier yesterday. I won’t count it out until I finish the quilt. I did not buy any fabric this week.
I’m linking up with Judy at Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back To The Sewing Room Reorganization

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Your poppy wall hanging is amazing. I grew up in CA and they grew everywhere. Organizing a sewing room is never an easy task.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Great organizing finish. The poppy quilt is beautiful.

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    Looking good! Funny Story. I thought I was on Bonnie Hunters blog when I fist pulled this up. When I saw your poppy picture I thought “Huh? That looks just like the one Donna is making”. Then of course…It’s hell to get old.

  4. Kate says:

    Hope you were able to find some stitching time to reward yourself for the clean up. it looks good,as does your poppy wall hanging.

  5. Beth in MN says:

    What a good start of getting organized. Course, it you are like so many of us, you have to do the process over on a regular basis — more stuff gets added! LOL
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

