Thinking And Not Doing

I did not have a productive week. On the upside, I did not buy fabric.
I looked over some purse patterns for my art quilt group’s pocket challenge. I chose thread to quilt Retro Charm, but didn’t have enough for the whole quilt. Two stores later I have quilting thread.
I also auditioned quilting designs. I’m good on the sashing but don’t like what I have for the blocks.

retro-charm-quilting-design

It bothers me. Not sure why. It just does.
I have retreat next weekend. Thought about what to take to that. I’ll have to leave half way through because of obligations that came up well after I signed up to go. It definitely dampened my enthusiasm. I don’t want to pack up any more than I have to for one day.
To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in quilting, retreat, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thinking And Not Doing

  1. Libby in TN says:

    Possibly your block design is too busy for the fabrics? Or conflicts with the pattern in some of the prints? That layer of design just eludes me, so I always rely on my LAQ to make those decisions!

  2. Dee Dee says:

    I am no help with quilting designs, though I do really like the fabrics you used in your quilt.

  3. It looks good to me bit I am a learnet

  4. Kate says:

    I’m like Dee Dee, no help with quilting designs, but I really like the fabrics you used.

  5. Gayle says:

    I like the design but try turning the sharp points of your design into flowing curves and see how that looks. You have a lot of hard lines with your piecing already. Too much competition. Just my opinion you realize.

Leave a Reply

