Forward Movement

I finally started quilting Retro Charm. First I had to buy thread, then I had to find my sewing machine manual, and finally I set up the machine and started quilting. It took me a day to find the manual because I thought it was white instead of purple. I looked right past it a couple times.

sash-quilting

This is only the second quilt I’ve quilted on this machine. It’s the biggest quilt I’ve ever quilted myself (almost 60” square) and I’m still working through dealing with all the bulk. The wide bed makes a world of difference, but it’s still a lot of quilt.
I have a whole stack of tops that need quilted so I should have it down by the time I clear the pile.
No fabric in this week. This quilt will likely be my next bust, just not today.
I’m linking up with Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in quilting, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forward Movement

  1. I hate when I can’t find my manual! I have 7 inches in my machine to quilt, and it can be a bugger sometimes. But I somehow get it done. I hope you enjoy your quilting process!

  2. Gayle says:

    The design looks perfect for the quilt so far. I’ll be watching and learning as I have twin sized one I need finished for November.

  3. Suzanne says:

    You will be quite the expert when you get thru your to-be-quilted pile. Take lots of photos!

  4. Kate says:

    Good luck with the quilting. It looks great so far.

Leave a Reply

